Accueil Actualités Plan du site Contacts Recherche

The center

Dans la même rubrique

CHAKRAS 1ST Level, the simple yantras
CHAKRAS 2sd LEVEL, the complex yantras




CHAKRAS 1st level, Their location and their meaning



1st Level

Health – Energy

Meaning of the concept

Chakra : a sanskrit word meaning = wheel
The chakra is an active principle vibrating at a definite frequency. It can be compared to an energy vortex that put into interaction the body (organs, nervous plexus and different apparatus such as neuro-muscular, circulatoiry, respiratory and hormonal systems) as well as psychic centers with electromagnetic fields from all sorts of external sources (human, objects and elements).

They are thus as well physiological centers as psychic vortex.

In each human being exists a great quantity of chakras, but only the major ones are used for the practice of Tantra and Yoga.


According to the esoteric standard tradition, seven chakras can be itemized.

1) Mooladhara Chakra

2) Swadhisthana Chakra

3) Manipura Chakra

4) Anahata Chakra

5) Vishuddha Chakra or (vishuddhi)

6) Ajna Chakra

7) Sahasrara Chakra

- according to some others traditions, only five chakras are to be found, Swadhisthana Chakra and Sahasrara Chakra are not mentioned. The last one is not considered as a chakra even though it is classified as.
It stands for the peak of ascent and the climax of unconditioned infinite consciousness.

- in the pranic healing, the art of healing by controlling the prana, a broader array of chakras can be found with hierarchies of major and minor vortex (spleen, kidneys and so on).

- in kundalini yoga, an eighth major chakra can be found.
8) Chandra chakra (bindu visarga)


Mooladhara Chakra
Swadhisthana Chakra
root of the sexual organs
Manipura Chakra
navel area
Anahata Chakra
heart plexus
Vishuddha Chakra
throat center
Ajna Chakra
between the eyebrows
Bindu visarga
on top, at the back of the skull
Sahasrara Chakra
top of the head or above top of the head, three fists length higher


- Mooladhara Chakra (root, fondation)
moola= root dhara= support, earth

- Swadhisthana Chakra (its own dwelling)
Swa= own dhisthana= home

- Manipura Chakra (city of jewels)
Mani= jewels Pura= city

- Anahata Chakra (which never stops)
anahata= not beaten, not striken

- Vishuddha Chakra (center of purity)
vi= center shuddhi= purify

- Ajna Chakra (order, checking center, Guru’s chakra)
ajna= know, obey, follow

- Bindu visarga (fall of the drop)
bindu= drop, dot

- Sahasrara Chakra (infinite consciousness)
sahasrara= one thousand

Summary 1st level

Chakras namesTranslationLocation
Mooladhara root perineum
Swadhisthana its own dwelling root of the sexual organs
Manipura city of jewels navel
Anahata which never stops heart plexus
vishuddha center of purity throat center
Ajna ordering dot between the eyebrows
Bindu visarga fall of the drop top and above top of the head
Sahasrara infinite consciousness top of the skull

JPEG - 46.2 kb
le réseau des 72000 nadis et des chakras

Network of 72000 nadis and their chakras

hari om tat sat


Get Adobe Flash player

Articles connexes :

  "Le Sommet du Sommet"
  L’Alchimie Intérieure
  Le coeur du yogi
  Le Nectar de l’Immortalité..
  Les mudrā मुद्रा
  L’impact du sacré
  Ambika, l’incompréhensible
  Bindu, le point de transcendance
  Shamana et Shodhana
  L’Oeil du Maître -Tratak solaire et Darpana Mudra
  Les Chakras niv1, Tattwa et Tanmatra
  VOEUX de JAYA 2010
  Les Chakras niv1, leur localisation et leur signification
  Le processus du devenir
  Les Chakras niv1, les yantras simples
  Les Chakras niv1 les 5 Prânas
  Le don de la Déesse
  Les Chakras niv2, les yantras complexes
  Les Chakras niv1 les Véhicules et récapitulatif
  Pratibha, la "faculté Illuminante"
  Petite histoire contemporaine..
  Le Fascinateur
  Lumière et tradition ...le Dīpāvalī
  Que sera demain ?
  "Être sans âge"
  Mâha Kâla, le temps transcendant
  A quoi rêvent-ils ?
  Le Rite Védique
  Question de territoire...
  Sri Sri Sri Satchidananda Yogi de Madras

Accueil Actualités Plan du site Contacts Recherche

Copyright © CENTRE JAYA 2019
Réalisé avec SPIP
Centre Jaya 6 place de la liberté 97490 Sainte Clotilde
téléphone : 0262 73 04 00